top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKobe Liu

#MixedRealities :Experience in Unity.

Updated: Sep 7, 2020


This is the first time For me to know Unity. I am delighted to have finished my first experience in Unity under the guidance of our tutor Prasanth.



To have a deeper understanding of this software, I specially searched and studied on the Internet.

Unity is a game engine developer, a platform for real-time 3D interactive content creation and operation. Creators, including game development, art, architecture, automobile design, and film and television production, use Unity to achieve. Unity offers a suite of software solutions for creating, operating, and monetizing real-time interactive 2D and 3D content on mobile phones, tablets, PCS, game consoles, augmented reality, and virtual reality devices.


The fisrt activity is making a Simple Scene in Unity.


1.Create New Project

2.Create Game Object

3.Moving main camera position

4.Adding lights

5.Adding more objects

6.Adding physics

7.Changing object materials

8.Adding script behaviour




This is my final screenshot following these steps.

Everything went smoothly, but it was still worth learning to drag the script into the Game Object.

Especially using Mono Or open Visual studio window let me  invested a lot of time.


In general, these are all new challenges for me, I will seize the time to learn this software, it is really interesting. :)







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page