top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKobe Liu

DES200 Assignment1- Reflection


In my first Assignment in DES200, I felt like traveling back to my six-year-old childhood. We feedback the progress and opinions on the project through Sprint Planning. The generation of these ideas is an essential factor for us to build the final model. UI&UX software development, 3D model construction, and attractive VR scene space design are the core of our mission. In the class tutorial, we learned Figma, which was used to develop a public transportation app for children aged 6—learning Rhino7 to make my favorite toy model from my childhood. I learned Blender and Mozilla Hub Spoke and made scenes about the environments that I most wanted as a child.

First of all, use Figma, which is excellent software. Through some simple tutorials, I can quickly get started to create my mobile phone transfer app. Since the users are aimed at children, I hope that most of the software's content can be expressed in patterns to use it easily. Moreover, in addition to essential real-time positioning and reporting on real-time traffic conditions, this software can also add friends to each other and send cute emoticons. , The most prominent feature of my software is that children can customize their cartoon themes. Is there any kid who would not like to see his favorite cartoon appear in the app?






Second, with Rhino7, I made a model of Rubik's Cube. This is a toy that I loved to play with when I was a kid because every challenge is full of magic. Whenever the whole side is unscrewed, I always get excited. Of course, there are also times of failure. This challenge process has stimulated my creativity very well. This is my first time using rhino. I also need to learn and explore slowly to make my model successful. I like the feeling of learning new skills.
Finally, I used Blender to make my basketball court because this is my childhood. Apart from studying, I will only appear on the court. This time modeling also gave me a big challenge, but I am still delighted to build my stadium.

For me, the most challenging part of this task is model making. I have to spend a long time learning and modifying, but I am thrilled to gain new core knowledge skills in this task. I hope I can make persistent efforts and move on.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page